Workouts, Exercise, Blah, Blah, Blah

I know, I know — this seems like such a boring topic to discuss!  But honestly, if you’re not an athlete, like I am certainly not, then I do believe we need to get movin’ if we want to see some poundage melt away. 😉

I have done my fair share of exercise.  From certain exercise moves that offered those ‘flat abs’ promises to exercise programs that seemed boring but did do some good.

Now, let me just say that I am a faithful exerciser but I do not let it take over my life.  Sometimes, I have to go as long as 2-3 weeks without.  Some days, like yesterday, I was NOT about to get my workout outfit on and exercise.  All I wanted to do was lay around and do nothing.  And while I do regret not kicking myself to go ahead and DO it, I realize that we all have those days and the best we can do is start over the next day and do our best.

“Workout to live, NOT live to workout.”

I had heard about Bikini Body Mommy for several years, but didn’t ever try it.  Then, this past December, I decided to give it a go.

Okay- before you look at me weird and think, “I thought this was a MODEST fit blog??” let me explain that I do not particularly like the name of the program nor do I believe it’s okay to wear a bikini.  Sometimes in the videos, she may say something odd here and there, but over all it is very family friendly and my little one watches them with me just fine.

That said, I really enjoy the layout of these workouts, and the fact that I have seen a huge difference in as little as the first 10 days.  I like the competition against myself and my own strength that it gives me.  I like seeing my own progress and writing down how many reps I can do.  And as a real bonus, she offers them for free.  She suggests that you buy her “Success Journal” but since I didn’t want to do that, I just use one of my favorite blank journals.  Really easy.

copy

The best part is that I only spend about 20 minutes each day working out.  That’s all.  And I don’t have to think, “okay, which exercises should I do today?”  All I have to do is go to YouTube and find the day I’m on and do it.  It’s like following a recipe.  It’s that simple.  And goodness knows I can’t afford more than 20 minutes of working out every day….

Another thing that I love about this program is that all the workouts are compiled into one Challenge for 90 days.  Now, do I kill myself to workout 6 days a week like she suggests?  No.  Do I take longer than 90 days to actually finish the 90-day challenge?  Yes.  Why?  Because I happen to have a life, and I live it.  I do, however, try to workout at least 3-4 days a week.  That’s not bad.

During my first challenge that I did I lost 3.4 lbs (no, that’s not very much at all, but you have to be prepared to gain muscle!), and a total of 4.75 inches all over!  I was very pleased.  Plus, working out regularly has so many benefits, and one of my all-time favorites is that it restores confidence in me and gives me a great sense of accomplishment, lifting my spirits and making me feel great. 😉

(Check out this link to get started: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SPWdZ1l9zE4 )

Please comment below and let me know what your favorite workout is and why!

2 thoughts on “Workouts, Exercise, Blah, Blah, Blah

  1. I’ve recently heard of those workouts so I guess I’ll have to check it out now! It can be discouraging trying to get off this baby weight but sticking with it and seeing results makes it worth it!! 😉 Thanks for sharing, looking forward to more of your posts! ☺️

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you, Emily! I’m so sorry I have not responded until now.
      Please check them out! They are really awesome, especially because I saw results almost immediately. Now, the more I workout, the less “dramatic” results I see, but I am so much stronger and I can see those once hidden muscles a lot more. 😉 Best wishes to you in your endeavors!

      Like

Leave a Reply

