Challenge RESULTS

wp-image-1641545541jpg.jpg

So, my month-long challenge of going sugar-free, dairy-free and gluten-free has come to a close and let’s just say that I can not wait to incorporate dairy back into my life! 😉

Although I did not lose as much as I thought I would, I feel so much better inside. I don’t feel bloated any more, nor do I have crazy cravings for something sugary sweet. Oh, don’t get me wrong- I won’t turn down a cup of chocolate ice cream every now and then but I don’t feel like I can’t live without it (like I feel I can’t live without dairy, lol!).

So, what exactly are my results, you ask??  They’re listed below.  I was so disheartened that I have not lost more (on the scale) or even more inches.  But I have to look at how I feel overall and not get stuck on numbers.  I love my scale, but it is merely a gauge- not to define how we look and feel.

Results:

3 lbs lost

4″ inches lost overall (off waist and hips)

wp-image-2044415436jpg.jpg

No, it’s not much but it is progress.  And on top of that, I feel great inside. 😉 I used to have a hardness above my stomach that always confused me because I was eating clean and working out…Now, it’s gone!!

One thing I do regret not doing during this challenge, was more exercise.  It seems like it is so hard to just do it.  And I know I made up plenty of excuses.  I can’t help but wonder if I had faithfully worked out at least a solid 4 days a week (instead of my 2-3 average), if I would have seen an even greater progress!  Guess I’ll just have to work at it to find out.

I really feel like the best part of this challenge was going gluten-free.  Although I am not allergic to wheat/gluten, nor do I have medical concerns that would benefit from a gluten-free lifestyle, I saw how my torso became “deflated.” LOL.  (And no- my “mommy tummy” has not disappeared, but it is much less.)

So, in closing, would I recommend such a challenge to those who are looking to detoxify, cleanse and lose weight? Yes, I would.  Not only do I feel refreshed, I feel fitter.  I feel readier than ever to take better control of my health and see my goals become reality.

I am looking forward to staying gluten-free and sugar-free – for the most part. 😉  Other times, well, I have what I want. But that’s a story for another time…

wp-image-1641545541jpg.jpg

2 thoughts on “Challenge RESULTS

Leave a Reply

